Skip to page body Home Government Residents Visitors Doing Business Newsroom How Do I...

Contact Info
City of Atlanta
Department of Law
68 Mitchell Street
Suite 4100
Atlanta, Georgia 30303

Tel: 404.330.6400
Fax: 404.546.9379
lawdepartment@atlantaga.gov

City Attorney
Cathy Hampton

For further information,
contact 404.330.6400

Finance
Peter J. Andrews
Tel: 404.330.6478
pjandrews@atlantaga.gov

Infrastructure
Karen Thomas
Tel: 404.330.6567
kthomas@atlantaga.gov

Litigation and Employment
Kimberly Patrick
Tel: 404.330.6252
Kpatrick@atlantaga.gov

Watershed Management
Roger Bhandari
Tel: 404.330.6475
rbhandari@atlantaga.gov

Aviation
Peter J. Andrews
Tel: 404.330.6478
pjandrews@atlantaga.gov

Kimberly Patrick
Tel: 404.330.6292  
Kimberly.patrick@atlanta-airport.com

Compliance
Jeffrey B. Norman
Tel:  404.330.6462
jnorman@atlantaga.gov

Administration
Mishelle Braithwaite
Tel:  404.330.6940
mbraithwaite@atlataga.gov

The City of Atlanta, Georgia seeks responses to a Request for Proposal (“RFP”) from qualified bond and/or tax counsel interested in submitting a proposal for bond counsel services for its upcoming general refunding bond opportunity.  The deadline to respond to the RFP is Friday, March 21, 2014 at 5:00pm.  Below is the RFP available for download.

 

FAQ 

Mission

 Cathy Hampton

Cathy Hampton
City Attorney

We are a team of legal professionals committed to providing excellent legal services to the City of Atlanta. This work will be accomplished through
  • an environment that is supportive and empowering;
  • a team that is proactive and integrated into the day-to-day activities of the City;
  • a staff that consistently provides top quality customer service and exhibits the highest degree of professionalism and ethical behavior; and
  • a department with an exemplary reputation that is supported by all of the staff.

Vision
We will be viewed as a "best in class" municipal law department – an exemplary benchmark. We will have the trust of our clients and be known within the legal community as lawyers who provide excellent legal advice and perform excellent legal work that is timely, thorough and continuously improving. We will be considered an employer of choice for anyone seeking to perform legal work in the public sector. Our staff will be appropriately compensated, provided with professional development opportunities and have access to solid technology that creates efficiency and effectiveness in the practice of law. We will have a staff that is proud to be part of this organization and who always seeks to enhance the quality of our work and of our professional reputation.

Last updated: 3/21/2014 5:01:48 PM